Home / Sport / ABB FIA Formula E Championship: The 4th edition of Marrakech E-Prix

ABB FIA Formula E Championship: The 4th edition of Marrakech E-Prix

The ABB FIA Formula E Championship returns on February 29 for the fourth edition of the Marrakech E-Prix. With a full grid of 24 cars on track for the first time in Marrakech and the unprecedented participation of Mercedes-Benz EQ and TAG Heuer Porsche, the all-electric racing series that will take to the Moulay El Hassan Circuit promises thrilling action. Without forgetting Felipe Masa, Nelson Piquet Jr and Jean-Eric Vergne; star pilots of the series returning to Marrakech for this fourth edition of Formula E.

Last season, Jerome D’Ambrosio of the Mahindra Racing team set off to victory in a spectacular last lap, after the safety car belatedly joined the peloton following a collision between Antonio Felix da Costa and Alexander Sims from BMW i Andretti Motorsport.

Off the track, the action is no less intense. Located inside the Allianz E-Village, a dedicated fan zone allows fans to meet their favorite drivers during the autograph session and take selfies to capture these moments before the race.

Fans will also have the opportunity to test their pilot skills at the wheel of simulators. The participants with the best times will then face Formula E drivers Maximilian Guenther (BMW i Andretti Motorsport), Jerome D’Ambrosio (Mahindra Racing), Nyck de Vries (Mercedes-Benz EQ) and Edoardo Mortara (ROKiT Venturi Racing), in electrifying duels.

Fans will be able to recharge their batteries throughout the day by choosing from a wide selection of food and drinks offered in the Allianz E-Village and fill their reusable and personalized water bottle in Formula E colors, thanks to the free “hydration station” points.

Check Also

Hakim Ziyech could return to Ajax Amsterdam

Moroccan international Hakim Ziyech is said to be part of Ajax Amsterdam’s plans for a …

Leave a Reply