Home / Sport / AfCON Egypt-2019: Here is the group of Morocco

AfCON Egypt-2019: Here is the group of Morocco

The opponents of Morocco are now known in the AfCON 2019 group stage. The Atlas Lions will thus evolve in Group D alongside Namibia, South Africa and Ivory Coast.

Note that the matches of the group of Morocco will be played at Al Salam stadium in Cairo.

Recall that the draw was held this Friday, April 12, in Cairo, Egypt. For the first time, 24 teams will take part in the African competition, which will take place from June 21 to July 19, 2019 in Egypt.

Here are also the complete results of the draw:

Group A in Cairo (Cairo International Stadium): Egypt – Zimbabwe – Uganda – DR Congo.
Group B in Alexandria (Alexandria Stadium): Burundi – Madagascar – Guinea – Nigeria.
Group C in Cairo (30 June Stadium): Tanzania – Kenya – Algeria – Senegal.
Group D in Cairo (Al Salam stadium): Namibia – South Africa – Ivory Coast – Morocco.
Group E at Suez (Suez Stadium): Angola – Mauritania – Mali – Tunisia.
Group F at Ismaily (Ismailia stadium): Guinea Bissau – Benin – Ghana – Cameroon.

Check Also

Hakim Ziyech, second best player in Europe

In the latest CIES weekly report, the football observatory uses InStat’s sports data to reveal …

Leave a Reply