Home / Gouvernment / Ban on leaving or going to 8 cities in Morocco

Ban on leaving or going to 8 cities in Morocco

These are Tangier, Tetouan, Fez, Meknes, Casablanca, Berrechid, Settat and Marrakech, inform the Ministries of Health and the Interior in a joint statement.

The two ministries did not specify the date of reinstatement of travel to and from these cities.

Excluded from this decision are people with urgent medical needs, people working in the public and private sectors with mission orders issued by their managers, provided they obtain a special travel authorization issued by the local authorities.

Note that this ban does not apply to the transport of goods and basic products which takes place under normal and fluid conditions to supply citizens with their daily needs.

This decision was taken following recent developments in the epidemiological situation or to control the spread of the virus, given the non-compliance by the majority of citizens with the precautionary measures decreed by the authorities.

The two ministries call on citizens to respect these new restrictions. Offenders risk the severe penalties provided for by law.

Check Also

Spain sold arms for 12.5 million euros in 2020 to Morocco

Spain sold defense equipment (grenades, explosives, detonators, …) to Morocco for a total value of …

Leave a Reply