Home / Gouvernment


Staffan de Mistura in Morocco to meet Bourita

The Minister of Foreign Affairs, African Cooperation and Moroccans Residing Abroad, Nasser Bourita, met Thursday in Rabat with the Personal Envoy of the UN Secretary General for the Moroccan Sahara, Staffan de Mistura. This working session took place in the presence of the Ambassador, Permanent Representative of the Kingdom of …

Read More »

Staffan De Mistura expected in Morocco next week

The UN Secretary-General’s Personal Envoy for moroccan Sahara is preparing for his first tour of the region. Unless there is a last minute change in his agenda, Staffan De Mistura is expected, from January 12 to 19, in Rabat, Algier and Nouakchott as well as in the Tindouf camps. Since …

Read More »

Africom strengthens its cooperation with Morocco

Welcoming cooperation and coordination with the Royal Armed Forces (FAR) over the past year, the United States Africa Command (AFRICOM) says it wants to strengthen cooperation with its African partners, including Morocco. “In October, Mohamed Lazaar became the first non-commissioned officer of the Moroccan armed forces to participate in the …

Read More »

Morocco, 29th globally largest arms importer, 2nd in Africa

Morocco was ranked the 2nd largest arms importer in Africa, according to a recent report from the Stockholm International Peace Research Institute (SIPRI) on global arms transfers for the 2016 to 2020 period. The kingdom was ranked the second-largest arms importer on the African continent, with a 0.9% portion of …

Read More »

15 large dams under construction in Morocco

Morocco has adopted an effective water policy to guarantee water security and sustainable development, Minister of Equipment and Water Nizar Baraka said. This policy aims for a sustainable and integrated development of water resources, taking into account current and future challenges and needs as well as the possible impact of …

Read More »

Global Knowledge Index: Morocco 101st in the world

The fifth edition of the Global Knowledge Index (GKI) unveiled its results and Morocco ranks 10th in the Arab world and 101st globally. Morocco ranked 10th in the Arab world and 101st globally out of 154 countries, in the fifth edition of the “Global Knowledge Index 2021”, which was announced …

Read More »