Home / Gouvernment / Coronavirus: At least 26 virus-free provinces in Morocco

Coronavirus: At least 26 virus-free provinces in Morocco

Of the 75 provinces and prefectures in Morocco, at least 26 are free according to the distribution as shown by the data published by the regional and provincial delegations of the Ministry of Health.

Of the five agglomerations subject to the city unity regime, only Casablanca publishes the details by prefecture. The others do not (Tangier, Marrakech, Fez and Rabat). It is therefore theoretically possible that other prefectures apart from the 26 identified with certainty, are in the same case, with no confirmed active case of Covid-19.

The 26 (out of 75, therefore a good third), are as follows:
Taroudant, Chtouka Ait Baha, Essaouira, Safi, Khemisset, Sidi Slimane, Ouezzane, Ifrane, Figuig, Khenifra, Sidi Kacem, Sidi Bennour, Benslimane, Youssoufia, Chefchaouen, Boulemane, Jerada, Tiznit, Sidi Ifni, Tantan, Laâyoune, Boujdour, Smara, Oued Eddahab, Aousserd.

Check Also

Morocco: Hydroxychloroquine soon on sale in pharmacies

The issue will be on prescription and presentation of a positive Covid test. The other …

One comment

  1. Verry good Content For Reading

Leave a Reply