Home / Gouvernment / Europe leaves borders open to Morocco

Europe leaves borders open to Morocco

The European Union (EU) has revised the list of 15 countries including Morocco to which European countries have opened its borders. Montenegro and Serbia are no longer on this list.

EU member states approved the list on Tuesday (June 30). After this approval, it was decided to revise the list every two weeks to include or exclude certain countries. Montenegro and Serbia were excluded on Thursday July 16. There are now 13 countries whose nationals are allowed to come to Europe after the list has been revised.

These countries considered “safe” because of the level of Covid-19 contamination are: Morocco, Algeria, Tunisia, Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, New Zealand, Rwanda, South Korea, Thailand, Uruguay and China (on condition of respecting the principle of reciprocity).

Check Also

FIFA president chooses Marrakech for vacation

Taking a few days off with his family in Marrakech, FIFA President Gianni Infantino made …

Leave a Reply