Home / Finance & Economy / Europe reopens its borders to Morocco

Europe reopens its borders to Morocco

The European Union (EU) will reopen its borders from July 1 to 14 countries, including Morocco, except the United States, Russia, Israel, Brazil and Turkey, the Committee of Permanent Representatives (COREPER) announced in Brussels.

At first, the 27 members of the European Union decided to reopen their borders to Algeria, Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, Serbia, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia and Uruguay. China, which is not one of these countries, could benefit from a special status provided that the Middle Empire respects the principle of reciprocity by authorizing the travel of Europeans to China.

The non-exhaustive list of countries whose nationals are authorized to visit EU countries will be subject to adoption by qualified majority on Monday 29 June. This list will be subject to review every two weeks. This revision will allow countries to be included or excluded. COREPER has defined a series of criteria, notably the epidemiological situation in the countries to make this decision. Morocco, one of the 14 countries to which the countries of Europe are reopening their borders, is thanks to its mastery of the epidemiological situation in the kingdom.

Check Also

Euromoney: Attijariwafa bank “Best bank in Morocco in 2021”

During the “Euromoney Awards for Excellence 2021” award ceremony held online, the Attijariwafa bank group …

Leave a Reply