Home / Sport / FIFA The Best awards: The three finalists

FIFA The Best awards: The three finalists

FIFA announced this Monday, September 2nd, the three finalists of the FIFA Best Award: Virgil Van Djik, Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi. This is, unsurprisingly, the same trio as the 2019 UEFA Player Award won by Van Djik.

The prize, which will be awarded on September 23 at the Scala in Milan, will be awarded to the player who will garner the most votes from national coaches, captains, journalists and supporters.

Unveiled on July 31, 2019, the list of players nominated for this prize included big names such as Frenkie de Jong, Matthijs de Ligt, Eden Hazard, Harry Kane, Sadio Mane, Kylian Mbappe or Mohamed Salah.

Check Also

Coronavirus: Badr Hari tested positive

Moroccan kickboxing champion Badr Hari has announced that he has tested positive for coronavirus. On …

Leave a Reply