Home / Tourism / Visa-free countries for Moroccans

Visa-free countries for Moroccans

Summer is here and many Moroccans are starting preparations for a well-deserved dream vacation. While some prefer not to leave Morocco, others, on the other hand, rush abroad. In this regard, those who do not have their Schengen visa have a list of countries outside the European continent where they can go without a visa. The green passport gives access to 68 countries without a visa or with an entry visa issued on arrival.

Countries without visa: these are Algeria, Belize, Benin, Brazil, Ivory Coast, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Gabon, Gambia, Grenada, Guinea, Haiti, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Macao, Malaysia, Mali, Federated States of Micronesia, Niger, Palestine, Philippines, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, South Korea, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Syria, Tunisia, Turkey, Vanuatu and Dominican Republic.

Moroccans also have other destinations that require a simple entry visa. This is the case of Angola, Azerbaijan, Bolivia, Burma, Cambodia, Comoros, Congo, Cuba, Djibouti, Ethiopia, Guinea Bissau, Iran, Jordan, Kenya, Laos, Lebanon, Lesotho, Madagascar, Maldives, Marshall Islands , Mauritania, Mauritius, Mozambique, Nepal, Nicaragua, Palau, Qatar, Rwanda, Samoa, Seychelles, Somalia, Sri Lanka, Tajikistan, Tanzania, East Timor, Togo, Tuvalu and Uganda.

The only country whose access is no longer possible without a visa, compared to the year 2018, is Sudan.

Recall that the Moroccan passport occupies the 66th place (out of 199) of the ranking of the countries whose nationals can go abroad without a visa or entry visa according to Passport Index. At the Maghreb level, Morocco comes second, ahead of Tunisia (64th worldwide for 69 countries).

Check Also

Morocco, the largest passenger carrier in France from Africa

Morocco leads the number of passengers transported to France in 2019 in the Africa zone, …

Leave a Reply