Home / Gouvernment / Algeria: A new government appointed by Bouteflika

Algeria: A new government appointed by Bouteflika

Algerian President Abdelaziz Bouteflika on Sunday appointed a new government of 27 ministers, including eight from the former team, said a statement from the Presidency of the Republic.

According to the list of the new government headed by Noureddine Bedoui, appointed Prime Minister on March 11, Lieutenant General Ahmed Gaïd Salah (while he recommended that President Bouteflika be declared unfit for the performance of his duties) retained his portfolio of Deputy Minister of National Defense, Chief of Staff of the National People’s Army, Sabri Boukadoum was appointed Minister of Foreign Affairs in place of Ramtane Lamamra, Salaheddine Dahmoune, Minister of the Interior, Local Authorities and Territorial Planning, Slimane Brahmi, Minister of Justice, Mohamed Loukal, Minister of Finance, Mohamed Arkab, Minister of Energy, Tayeb Zitouni, Minister of the Mojahedin, Youcef Belmehdi, Minister of Religious Affairs and Wakfs, Abdelhakim Belabed, Minister of Education, Bouzid Tayeb, Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research.

Moussa Dada was appointed Minister of Training and Professional Education, Meriem Merdaci, Minister of Culture, Houda Imane Feraoun, Minister of Post, Telecommunications, Technology and Digital, Raouf Bernaoui, Minister of Youth and of Sports, Ghania Eddalia, Minister of National Solidarity, Family and the Status of Women, Djamila Tamazirt, Minister of Industry and Mines, Cherif Omari, Minister of Agriculture, Rural Development and Fishing, Kamel Beldjoud, Minister of Housing, Urban Planning and City and Said Djellab, Minister of Commerce.

It is also Hassane Rabhi appointed Minister of Communication and spokesman for the government, Mustapaha Kouraba, Minister of Public Works and Transport, Ali Hamam, Minister of Water Resources, Abdelkader Benmessaoud, Minister of Tourism and Handicraft, Mohamed Miraoui, Minister of Health, Population and Hospital Reform, Hassan Tidjani Haddam, Minister of Labor, Employment and Social Security, Fethi Khouil, Minister of Relations with Parliament and Fatma Zohra Zerouati, Minister of the Environment and Renewable Energies.

The Algerian President has also appointed Ahmed Noui, Minister, Secretary General of the Government, the source said.

Check Also

The state of health emergency in Morocco extended until September 30

The Government Council, meeting this Wednesday, July 27 in Rabat, decided to extend the state …

Leave a Reply