Home / Sport / CAF Cup: 3 Moroccan clubs in the same group

CAF Cup: 3 Moroccan clubs in the same group

The draw for the group stage matches of the CAF Cup took place on Monday 21 January in Cairo, Egypt. The hats were as follows:

Hat 1: Etoile du Sahel (Tunisia), Zesco United (Zambia), Zamalek (Egypt), Raja Casablanca (Morocco)

Hat 2: Sfaxien Sports Club (Tunisia), RS Berkane (Morocco), Al Hilal (Sudan), Gor Mahia (Kenya)

Hat 3: Asante Kotoko (Ghana), Nkana FC (Zambia), Petro Atletico (Angola), Enugu Rangers (Nigeria), AS Otoho (Congo), Hassania Agadir (Morocco), Hussein Dey (Alg), Salitas (Burkina Faso)

The big surprise is that the three Moroccan clubs that reached the group phase of the CAF Cup, namely Raja Casablanca, Hassania Agadir and Berkane Renaissance, inherited the same group (A).

Check Also

RedOne joins FIFA as Creative Entertainment Executive

FIFA President Gianni Infantino has appointed Moroccan international producer Nader Khayat, known by the nickname …

Leave a Reply