Home / Gouvernment / Germany refuses to open borders to Morocco

Germany refuses to open borders to Morocco

While the countries of the European Union agreed, on Tuesday, June 30, to open their borders to a list of countries 15 countries including Morocco, Germany has just decided to withdraw access to Moroccan travelers.

Angela Merkel’s government has decided to prevent Moroccan travelers wishing to return to Germany from entering her country. Berlin has indeed decided to remove Morocco, Algeria, Rwanda and Serbia from this list of countries allowed to enter the Schengen area without giving any reason. Note that the Czech Republic, which is also part of 27, did the same.

The list of states is updated every two weeks.

Check Also

Morocco to host UNWTO regional office for Africa

Morocco obtained a good harvest during the UNWTO General Assembly, held in Madrid: Marrakech was …

Leave a Reply