Home / Aviation / Morocco not affected by the closure of Russian airspace

Morocco not affected by the closure of Russian airspace

In response to European sanctions, Russia has decided to close its airspace to 36 countries, including the 27 members of the European Union. Morocco is not affected by this measure.

“In response to European states banning flights of civil aircraft operated by Russian air carriers and/or registered in Russia, a restriction of flights by air carriers from 36 states has been introduced,” the Russian airline Rosaviatsia agency said in a statement. These countries are: Albania, Anguilla, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, British Virgin Islands, Germany, Gibraltar, Hungary, Greece, Denmark, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Jersey, Ireland, Iceland, Italy , Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and United Kingdom.

Following Britain’s ban on flights to Aeroflot, the country’s flagship carrier, as well as private jets, Russia in turn banned British airlines from operating flights to its territory the last week. On Sunday, the European Union closed its skies to Russian planes, including private jets.

Check Also

Morocco’s automotive exports up 34.9% at the end of September 2022

Automotive sector exports amounted to 77.68 billion dirhams for the first nine months of this …

Leave a Reply